All Collections
Automate
ConvertKit Integrations
How to connect your Mighty Network and ConvertKit
How to connect your Mighty Network and ConvertKit

Learn how to connect ConvertKit to your Mighty Network.

Updated over a week ago

Bring mighty email capabilities to your Mighty Network ๐Ÿ’ช

ConvertKit integrates directly with Mighty Networks, making it simple to sync your Mighty Network members' email addresses to ConvertKit and engage them via best-in-class email campaigns.

To connect the two, you'll need:

And the connection process is super easy! Here's how it works.

Connecting ConvertKit with your Mighty Network

Log in to your Mighty Network, and then click your profile icon at the top right corner > Admin > Integrations > ConvertKit:

Then, click the Connect ConvertKit button!

A new browser tab will open. It will prompt you to log in to your ConvertKit account if you aren't already logged in.

After that, you'll see a message saying Mighty Networks is requesting access to your account:

Click Grant access to Mighty Networks, and ConvertKit will be automatically connected to your Mighty Network.

NOTE: If you are a team member of multiple ConvertKit accounts and are logged in to ConvertKit when connecting it with Mighty Networks, the integration will connect Mighty Networks with the ConvertKit team account you are currently active in.

If you aren't logged in to ConvertKit, you'll be able to choose the team account to connect to Mighty Networks when logging in to your ConvertKit account.

After you have connected your account, you will see a screen where you can manage your ConvertKit settings.

Here is what these options mean:

The ConvertKit Account field shows the email address for the ConvertKit account connected to your Mighty Network.

Open Dashboard will launch your ConvertKit account in a new tab.

The switch under Sync Member Data allows you to toggle on or off the syncing of your members to your Mighty Network. Toggling this on will show you a message confirming that you would like to sync your members.

Toggling this off will stop the sync, but will retain the members you synced prior to switching it off.

Finally, there's a Disconnect Account button for disconnecting ConvertKit from your Mighty Network.

That's it for integrating ConvertKit with your Mighty Network! Simple, right?

You can also confirm that the integration has been successful by going to the Advanced tab of your ConvertKit account settings.

Mighty Networks should appear in the list of Connected Partner Apps on this page.

What happens when you connect ConvertKit with Mighty Networks?

When you connect ConvertKit to your Mighty Network, two things will happen:

Learn more in the articles we've linked to above.

Disconnecting ConvertKit from Mighty Networks

If you disconnect ConvertKit from Mighty Networks, any Mighty Network members you've synced to ConvertKit will remain as ConvertKit subscribers.

Any Mighty Networks content blocks you've added to your ConvertKit email drafts will remain in your drafts and you'll be able to send these emails without issues. However, you won't be able to add new Mighty Networks content blocks or refresh the content of existing ones.

You can disconnect ConvertKit from Mighty Networks from either your ConvertKit or Mighty Networks account:

Via ConvertKit

Go to the Advanced tab of your ConvertKit account settings.

Scroll to your list of Connected Partner Apps, then click the Revoke Access button next to Mighty Networks.

Click the Revoke Access button in the window that pops up to confirm the disconnection.

Via Mighty Networks

Click your profile icon at the top right of your Mighty Network > Admin > Integrations > ConvertKit:

Then, click the Disconnect Account button.

Click the Disconnect Account button in the window that pops up to confirm the disconnection.

Did this answer your question?