Check on what's happening in your automations, every step of the way.

It's now possible to view a list of subscribers at every node in your visual automations, as well as manually remove those subscribers from the automation.

Here's how.

Viewing subscribers

The 'Currently' and 'Completed' indicators on your visual automation nodes are now clickable:

Clicking on one of those will take you to a subscriber list page that displays exactly which subscribers are included in its total.

TIP: You can also view subscribers who are waiting in your automations by clicking directly on the waiting subscriber indicator:

Removing subscribers

Once you're on a subscriber list page accessed via an automation (that is, via clicking on the Currently, Completed or Waiting indicators in an automation) there's a special 'Remove Automation' bulk action available:

This action is only available when viewing subscribers at automation steps. You won't see it in the bulk actions menu when accessing it from other pages in your account (like the overall subscribers page).

Simply run that bulk action, and the selected subscribers will be removed from that automation (they'll still be on your list!).

NOTE: If you're not sure how to run a bulk action, we have a tutorial here.

The ability to manually remove subscribers from automations can come in handy if you have a paused automation with waiting subscribers that you want to 'clear out' before un-pausing. Just click on the subscribers waiting indicator, remove them from the automation via the bulk action shown above, and that's it! Your automation is ready to set live for future incoming subscribers only.

What about adding subscribers to automations?

You can manually add subscribers to automations as well! We have a separate tutorial on that process below.👇

How to Manually Add Subscribers to an Automation

Did this answer your question?