Skip to main content
All CollectionsCreator Network
Blocking Creator Network Recommendations
Blocking Creator Network Recommendations

Learn how to block Creator Network creators and what happens if you block them.

Updated over a week ago

You can block Creator Network creators from recommending you.

This can be helpful if you have strict requirements about who is recommending you or about the quality of subscribers you receive.

Here's how:

Block a creator currently recommending you

Go to Recommendations under the Grow tab in the top navigation.

On the Recommending me page, you'll see a list of creators currently recommending you.

Block any of them by clicking the three vertical dots to the right of their name > Block creator.

Click Block in the window that pops up to confirm the block.

Their name will become grayed out, and a ๐Ÿšซ will appear next to it to indicate that you've blocked them.

Block a creator who isn't recommending you

Go to Recommendations under the Grow tab in the top navigation.

Click the Discover page and use the search bar to find the creator you want to block.

Click their profile, followed by the three vertical dots to the right of their name > Block creator.

Click Block in the window that pops up to confirm the block.

What happens if you block a creator?

If you block a creator:

  • They will stop recommending you. Your name will appear grayed out on their Recommending me page. But they won't be notified that you've blocked them.

  • You can't recommend them. If you'd previously added them to a Recommendation slot, your Recommendation will turn into a Random Recommendation.

  • You can still find their profile on the Discover page, but they won't be able to find yours.

  • Both of you can still view the other person's reporting data in your respective Creator Network reports.

This table summarizes the effects:

The blocker

The creator who is blocked

Can you recommend the other person?

โŒ

If you've added the blocked creator to a Recommendation slot, your Recommendation will turn into a Random Recommendation

โŒ

If you've added the creator who blocked you to a Recommendation slot, your Recommendation will turn into a Random Recommendation

Can you find the other person's profile on the Discover page?

โœ”๏ธ

โŒ

Can you view the other person's reporting data in your Creator Network reports?

โœ”๏ธ

โœ”๏ธ

How to unblock a creator

When you unblock a creator, they'll be free to recommend you if they want to. But they'll need to manually do soโ€”if they had previously been recommending you, unblocking them won't cause them to automatically start recommending you again.

To unblock a creator, click the three vertical dots at the top right of any Creator Network page (like the Discover page, for example) > Settings.

Click the Blocked Creators tab on the left to view your list of blocked creators. (You won't see this tab if you haven't blocked any creators.)

Click Unblock for the creator you want to unblock.

Finally, click Save to save your changes.

If the blocked creator had previously been recommending you, you can also unblock them by going to the Recommending me page.

Click the three vertical dots to the right of their name > Unblock creator.

Click Unblock in the window that pops up to confirm the unblock.

Did this answer your question?