All Collections
Managing Your Account
Billing
Account Upgrade | Downgrade FAQs
Account Upgrade | Downgrade FAQs

Learn how billing works, how to manage your lists, and what is automatic vs. what isn't.

Updated over a week ago

Whether it's time to grow your list or prune it, we've got you covered.

It can feel scary to talk about pruning your list, and it can also feel a bit scary to talk about leveling up! These are both natural parts of list growth over time, and we want you to be comfortable with all of it. Here are a few facts you should know:

When Your List is Growing

What happens when I am getting close to the next payment tier?

Once you are in the next tier, your following charge will be prorated based on the amount of time left on your previous payment. For example, let's say you are currently on the 1k Subscriber Plan, ($29 a month), and moving up to the 3k Subscriber Plan, ($49 a month). When you move up a tier, you still have 1 week left on your current payment (1 week=$7.25). This amount will be credited back to your account, and you'll see a charge for $49 plus the additional week on your new plan, making your payment $54. ($49 + $12.25 - $7.25)

We work hard to make sure that all our customers' accounts get upgraded quickly and efficiently. However, if you notice you are getting close and would like to email us at [email protected], we're here for that too. Either way, we will get you upgraded as needed!

What happens if I import a large list?

If you are importing a new list of subscribers (from a giveaway or live event, for instance) your account may be temporarily suspended. If you can, please let us know in advance that you will be importing a large number of subscribers, and we can then remove the suspension!

When You Are Cleaning Your List

Did you know it's a healthy practice to clean your list about two times a year, or every six months? It's true. Keeping your list pruned to your engaged subscribers creates better open rates, supports long-term list health, and can even help with that monthly payment. Pruning is a good thing!

Will my plan automatically adjust when I delete subscribers?

Not at this time. If you plan to delete subscribers, please email [email protected] so that we can adjust your Subscription accordingly.

Did this answer your question?