Our customers tend to notice their Unconfirmed Subscribers when they first switch to ConvertKit, because most other email providers don't show you this information. We do!
Here are a few reasons why we won't allow you to manually confirm the 'Unconfirmed' Subscribers:
- If confirmation emails aren’t delivering the first time, sending them again won’t change the result.
- By manually resending a confirmation link, this is effectively emailing your Subscriber - and would defeat the purpose of a double opt-in. (In other words, there’s no evidence that the person who received it the first time didn’t just simply ignore it and doesn’t want to hear from you again).
- If somebody really wants to have the chance to opt in again, they can sign up on a Form, and the Confirmation Email will fire again. (Our system will never allow a Subscriber to receive the same email twice!)
There are also a couple of ways to improve the number of Unconfirmed Subscribers!
- Your Form redirect page (or 'Thank You' page) can have very specific instructions about how to Confirm, and why they should confirm their interest in your list.
- You can turn on "auto-confirm new members" on your Forms, so that anyone who signs up is added to your list, regardless of whether they click "Confirm" or not. This creates a single opt-in process.