Why is my subscriber showing as complained?
Sometimes people complain. This is what it means in your account.
"Complained" means the subscriber marked an email you sent as spam.
Once a subscriber marks an email as spam from their inbox, they are both marked as Complained as well as being Unsubscribed from your list. From there, they will not receive anymore emails from you.
You'll see this Complained status either in the subscriber's profile, above their email address, to the left of Email History:
Or you'll see Complained when you are searching for a subscriber:
Note: If this was an accident, and your subscriber reached out to you and gave you written consent this was unintentional, reach out to us and we can reinstate that subscriber for you.
Am I paying for Complained subscribers?
The good news is that Complained subscribers do not count against your total subscribers, or toward your bill. We only want to charge you for those you can actually email!
So, no action needs to be taken with them. You don't need to worry about deleting them.
Which email did they mark as spam?
You can see which email they marked as spam by going to the subscriber's profile, and looking at their Email History.
In their email history, you will see the subject lines of emails you've sent to them. Under one of those subject lines will be information on which email were they were unsubscribed. Remember, when someone marks your email as spam, they are unsubscribed.
If you do not see this info on the subscriber who complained, no worries. If this subscriber personally reached out to you and let you know this was unintentional, we can reactivate them in your account.