Broadcast Email Preview

In a recent support email a customer was asking how to delete a broadcast after it's been sent. That seemed odd. You'd want it to stick around as a record of what was sent to your subscribers. Which is why you can't delete a broadcast after sending it.

But then after seeing how it was being used I realized why they were asking: In order to make sure the broadcast looked right the customer was sending one-off, test broadcasts to themselves. Then if the broadcast looked good, duplicating it and sending to everyone.

Those test broadcasts were what they wanted to delete.

Oops. That should be a feature—not deleting broadcasts, but the ability to send a test email to yourself.

Preview your emails in your inbox

Now you can choose to preview your email in the browser (like before) or in your inbox:

Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 1.34.30 PM   Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 1.34.35 PM

The field is automatically pre-filled with your login email address. With one more click you'll have a preview of your current content waiting for you in your inbox.

And with that, your broadcast page won't be cluttered up with test broadcasts that you'll want to delete later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us